Community Groups Community Groups

To find a specific community group operating in the Longreach Region, please see the list below. Please note, it is the responsibility of each community group to keep their details up to date. If you would like to update your group's contact details, add a new group, or delete a group no longer operating in the community, please contact Council on (07) 4658 4111 or email assist@longreach.qld.gov.au

  • Archival & Historical Research -   Barb Huff  longreachhistory@gmail.com
  • Athletic Club Inc. - John Palmer 0407 654 343
  • Bowls Club - longreachbowlsclub@bigpond.com
  • Central West Equestrian Group - Helen Berryman cweginc@gmail.com
  • Community Choir Caterpillar Choir - Lachlan Rich (07) 4658 0330 or 0428 215 203
  • Cooper's Creek Catchment Committee - Julie Allen (07) 4658 9153
  • Country Women's Association - Fiona Owens (07) 4658 0709 or 0418 870 186
  • Cricket Association - Tony Jackson tonyjackson65@gmail.com
  • The Longreach Garden Club Inc - Bill Parker (07) 4658 0059 
  • Golf Club - Mark Kinsey 0428 220 361
  • Jockey Club - Rob Luck (07) 4658 1008
  • Kindergarten Association - Debbie O'Connor (07) 4658 3992
  • Lioness - Bobbie Willersdorf 0427 583 158
  • Lions - Danny Kennedy – kennedy.danny@abc.net.au
  • Local Ambulance Committee - Helen Barrett redrose102@live.com.au 0428 581 388
  • Longreach & District Multipurpose Youth Sport and Recreation Group - Suzanne Hill-Hislop - mpggrouppresident@gmail.com
  • Longreach Arts & Culture Association Inc - Heather Hale 0428 336 164 longreachartsandculture@gmail.com
  • Longreach Horse Expo – (07) 4658 2166 or museum@stockmanshalloffame.com.au
  • Longreach Junior Soccer Clubsoccerlongreach@gmail.com
  • Longreach Mens Shed Inc - Bill Parker (07) 4658 0059 or Neil Harvey 0427 581 796
  • Longreach Recreational Fishing Club Inc - Julie Hogan 0497 001 190
  • Longreach Rodeo/Campdraft Association – Robert Bichsel robertm.bichsel@bigpond.com.au or Lawrence Monize 0427 582 032 or judy@irvines.com.au 
  • Longreach School of Dance – Tracey Green 0427 086 628
  • Mens Gregorian Chant Group - Vol Norris 0427 440 799
  • Motocrosse Club – Henry Willersdorf 0417 798 448
  • Netball Association – Emma Elliot 0401 376 519  longreachnetball@hotmail.com
  • Outback Thistle Pipe Band - Lachlan Strang 0400 371 375
  • Peach Tree Parents – Keera 0400 300 267
  • Polocrosse Club - Boyd Webb (07) 4658 7012
  • Pony Club - Liz Turner flanoandliz@live.com.au
  • Queensland Rural Women's Network - Allison Mobbs - (07) 4658 1799
  • Recorder Consort - longreachfipple@gmail.com
  • Regional Residents Incorporated - (H) (07) 4658 0503 (M) 0417 714 991
  • RM Williams Musterevents@longreach.qld.gov.au
  • Rotary Club – Jason Carpenter 0488 184 034 or  (07) 4658 1688
  • RSL Clublongrsla@longrsla.com
  • Rugby League – Central Westcwleague@gmail.com
  • Rugby League – Thomson Tigers Senior – Tim Penrose (07) 4658 2868
  • Rugby League – Thomson Tigers Junior – Stewart Marshall stewart@sjmc.com.au
  • Rugby Union – Western Qldwesternqldrugbyunion@gmail.com
  • Rugby Union – Longreach Jumbuckslongreachjumbucks@gmail.com
  • Scout Group - John and Sue Palmer 0407 654 646
  • Show Society - Mrs Margie Webb 0458 587 150
  • Squash Club – Henry Willersdorf 0417 798 448
  • Street Theatre & Drama Group - Heather Hale 0428 336 164
  • Swim Clublongreachswimbclub@gmail.com
  • Tennis Club - Gavin Douglas (07) 4658 1774
  • Touch Association - Gemma Grant 0427 566 985
  • Town Band - Lachlan Rich (07) 4658 0330 or 0428 215 203 longreachtownband.org.au
  • Youth Club and Sports Complex – Neil Harvey anharvey1@bigpond.com.au
  • Zonta Club – Jenny Wyton jen.wyton@bigpond.com