X
 

Page Navigation

Notice of General Meeting Schedule for 2020

Published: 5th December 2019

Pursuant to section 277(1) of the Local Government Regulation 2012, notice is hereby given of the following Council Meetings for 2020:

Date Meeting Type Place Time
Thurs 23 January 2020* General Meeting Council Chambers, Longreach 9:00 am
Thurs 20 February 2020 General Meeting Council Chambers, Ilfracombe 9:00 am
Thurs 19 March 2020 General Meeting Council Chambers, Isisford 9:00 am
Thurs 23 April 2020* General Meeting Council Chambers, Longreach 9:00 am
Thurs 21 May 2020 General Meeting Council Chambers, Ilfracombe 9:00 am
Thurs 18 June 2020 General Meeting Council Chambers, Longreach 9:00 am
Thurs 16 July 2020 General Meeting Council Chambers, Isisford 9:00 am
Thurs 20 August 2020 General Meeting Council Chambers, Yaraka 9:00 am
Thurs 17 September 2020 General Meeting Council Chambers, Longreach 9:00 am
Thurs 15 October 2020 General Meeting Council Chambers, Ilfracombe 9:00 am
Thurs 19 November 2020 General Meeting Council Chambers, Longreach 9:00 am
Thurs 10 December 2020** General Meeting Council Chambers, Isisford 9:00 am

Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month with the following exceptions:

* January and April meetings to be held on the fourth Thursday
** December meeting to be held on the second Thursday
 
A copy of the agenda is available from the Monday prior to the meeting here on Council’s website at the Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes page.  Alternatively, contact Council on (07) 4658 4111 for further information.
Back to News Articles